Decidedly Delicious #6: Chipotle Ranch Dip

I’ve never really been a fan of football. In fact it is my least favorite sport. While others either watch the Superbowl because they actually like the game or because they want others to think they like they game, I’m usually occupying my time with things that make more sense to me. Just because I don’t like football, however, that does not mean I don’t know how to prepare for a game with foods that anyone is sure to love.

I thought I would kick off the week before the game with one of the simplest things a person can make for a large number of unwanted guests: dip! I personally like everything I eat to have a nice kick to it, but occasionally get tired of the usual buffalo chicken dip that I see time and time again. Who wants to have the same thing over and over? Not me. So here’s one of my favorite concoctions that not only has that creamy ranch flavor we all love, but a nice southwestern kick to it.

003

INGREDIENTS:
½ Cup Ranch Dressing
4oz (½ Block) Cream Cheese
16oz Sour Cream
2 Tbsp. Mrs. Dash Southwestern Chipotle Seasoning

Pour the ingredients into a bowl and mix evenly at a steady pace for about a minute, making sure to mash up any lumps of cream cheese. You may want to melt the cream cheese in the microwave beforehand to make it easier for yourself. Serve cold and enjoy! For best results let the dip sit overnight in the refrigerator. There is a noticeable difference in flavor.

For more great recipes make sure to check out the Decidedly Delicious section of my blog which can be found on the right hand side of the page.

Until next time…stay classy.
– C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Decidedly Delicious #6: Chipotle Ranch Dip

  1. Marthafied says:

    This looks delicious!!! I love rach dressing, period… so I’m sure would love this!! Have to try! Seems easy enough to make….

    Like

  2. You may need a food photographer… haha
    But I’m sure it tastes good 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

