Decidedly Delicious #3: Clusterf*ck Bars

Of all the random things I make I would say that this is one of my favorite concoctions. These bars can be made in so many different ways and I can honestly say that before today, I never even kept track of what I was putting into them because I would make them based on whatever I was craving or had available to me. After several batches and multiple combinations of ingredients, this combination was by far the most ideal for what I was trying to achieve in terms of taste.

001

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 CUPS OF HONEY BUNCHES OF OATS CEREAL
  • 2 CUPS OF CINNAMON CHEX CEREAL
  • 1 STICK OF BUTTER (4 TBSP)
  • 1 STANDARD PACKAGE OF MARSHMALLOWS (10-12 OUNCES)
  • 1 CUP PEANUT BUTTER BAKING CHIPS
  • 5 HONEY GRAHAM CRACKERS
  • 10 OREOS

So this is probably one of the easiest recipes I could ever give you for an absolutely mouth-watering snack that takes little to no effort to make. Melt one stick of butter in a medium to large saucepan on low heat. While the butter is melting place the cereal, graham crackers, and oreos into a large mixing bowl. Crush the contents of the bowl until you have dramatically smaller pieces to work with, bordering on something between chunks and crumbs. Since I didn’t have much to choose from, I used the bottom of a cup and it worked splendidly. Once the butter has fully melted in the saucepan place the marshmallows into the saucepan and turn the heat from low to medium. Let the marshmallows gradually melt like the butter did, with the only difference this time being that you should be stirring the marshmallows frequently. Once the marshmallows have fully melted (which should only take a few minutes) and have reached a good consistency throughout, pour in the contents of the mixing bowl. While the ingredients are all in the saucepan (with the exception of the peanut butter baking chips) stir evenly for thirty seconds or until everything has been spread throughout. Toss in the cup of baking chips and stir for ten seconds, making sure to mix quickly before the chips have melted fully. Pour the mix into a greased 10×10 baking pan and press the top with a spatula to evenly distribute it throughout the pan. Place the pan into the refrigerator for thirty minutes to sit, slide them out when the time is up, and cut them into bite-size squares!

For more tasty holiday treats stay tuned!

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Decidedly Delicious #3: Clusterf*ck Bars

  1. Sean Breslin says:

    That’s a cool idea, and they look tasty, too!

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    They are dellish Chris! I can’t wait for more!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

