Mood: Apologetic/Excited

So let’s be honest; I’ve been neglecting my blog quite a bit in the last couple of months. And when I say neglect what I was really mean is that if my blog were a baby, (which sometimes I think it is) I at some point utilized the safe haven law and left it on wordpress’ front door for someone else to care for.

Somewhere along the way I decided that I miss my forsaken child so I have decided to reclaim it! And what better way to reclaim it than to share with you (my no more than a handful of readers) that while I was away neglecting said child, I was cultivating the workings of a new baby: my very first novel. This novel is far from complete and the premise for it is continually evolving as I revisit each chapter to revise and rewrite things that are simply not up to my own personal standards.

At this point in time I have somewhere close to eight chapters complete and ready for yet another revision. The problem is that while I absolutely love to write and even have had ample time to work on this new endeavor, my self-diagnosed (In my defense I do have a psych degree…) attention deficit disorder will not allow me to work on it for any extended length of time. As we speak, writing and focusing on this blog entry is demanding a great deal of my effort.

I’m hoping to have a really solid chunk of my novel done soon so that I may share it with any of you who are willing for some decent constructive criticism. Until then I just wanted to inform you that I am not in fact dead; simply distracted with something new. I apologize for my absence and hope that you are happy to see that I have returned! I bid you adieu for now and remember to keep your eyes open for something new and exciting very soon.

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

