Things That Make Me Happy (Volume Two)

For some reason I feel the need to continually share (with those of you who actually read my blog) random things about me. It’s mostly because I have nothing to do at the moment and I don’t currently want to write about anything serious or thought-provoking. You probably don’t care and you’re only reading this to avoid something that you should be doing right now. If so, I’m glad to be of service! Enjoy.

1. COOKING

I’m the type of person who thrives in a creative environment. When it comes to cooking I have the opportunity to not only be as creative as I want to be, but to share my creations with others in a very direct manner. It also acts as a great way to spend time with friends and family. In college, my friends and I had one week a night in which we would all get together and one of us would cook for everyone. Surprisingly, those simple memories are the ones I cherish most.

2. SPREADSHEETS

If you were to meet me in person for the first time you would hardly be able to guess that I’m slightly obsessive compulsive and like certain things organized. Everything on my computer is not only neatly organized into specific folders and subfolders, but you would find an alarming number of spreadsheets for ridiculously random things. For some odd reason I think that making spreadsheets is calming and helps bring order to a very disorderly world.

3. AUTUMN

For the longest time I thought of winter as my favorite season, but as I’ve grown older I have begun to see the beauty of each season. Now I am completely captivated by the falling leaves, brisk morning air, and changing hues. In my mind, while there are merits to all of the seasons, there is nothing better than an autumn day.

4. INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES

Somehow in the last few years I’ve become a quote junky who not only peruses various websites for thought-provoking words, but records the wayward words of his friends as well. If I’m ever sad or needing guidance, I find comfort in the funny words of a friend or the all too true musings of another human being.

5. BACON

The easiest way to my heart is through my stomach, specifically with the use of bacon.

6. PLAY-DOH

National play-doh day was last week and let’s just say I was far too excited about it.

7. SLEDDING/TUBING

No matter how old and boring I get, I will always enjoy the simple pleasure of the wind hitting my face as I take flight down a slippery snow-covered hill with the small hope that I will not collide with anything too solid.

8. MARGARITAS

I think my gay is showing.

9. VOLUNTEER WORK

Unfortunately it’s been several years since I last did any substantial volunteer work. While it has been quite some time, I can easily recall how happy it made me feel to give back; to use my free time to help others who need it.

10.SANDALS

For those of you who know me well, you may be aware of the fact that I absolutely hate having anything on my feet. If I could walk around the entire world without socks or shoes on, I would be one of the happiest people alive. Unfortunately, that wouldn’t be the best idea. The happy medium between bare feet and the confines of my rubber captors in this instance is sandals.

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

