Things That Make Me Happy (Volume One)

For some reason I feel the need to continually share (with those of you who actually read my blog) random things about me. It’s mostly because I have nothing to do at the moment and I don’t currently want to write about anything serious or thought-provoking. You probably don’t care and you’re only reading this to avoid something that you should be doing right now. If so, I’m glad to be of service! Enjoy.

1. THUNDERSTORMS

For some reason I have always found storms to be very calming. As the rain falls, the thunder rumbles, and the dark sky lights up momentarily I am overcome with a sense of wonder; a feeling that reminds of just how incredible the world really is. In these moments I find my center.

2. TACOS

If I could have a taco with every meal for the rest of my life, I probably would.

3. IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE

I think that many of the people of my generation overlook the beauty of a movie like this; a movie that is timeless and heart-warming. Who hasn’t at one point felt trapped by the cards that he or she was dealt? Who hasn’t felt his or her inner desires and dreams struggle against the demands of life? This story is one that everyone can relate to in some way.

4. WINNIE THE POOH

The characters of this marvelous world introduce us to all of the magic that this life has to offer and the wonders that love and friendship can create. I have yet to meet someone who can’t find a deeper truth in the beautifully crafted world of Winnie The Pooh.

5. PUPPIES

I think it’s fair to say that a puppy can melt even the most frigid heart.

6. USING THE WORD “NONETHELESS”

I find great joy in using this word for reasons that I cannot fully explain.

7. ICE SKATING

I learned how to ice skate when I was eighteen and it is one of the most amazing memories I have from college. For some reason when my blades hit the ice I feel like I’m unstoppable. I loved it so much that I learned how to rollerblade so I could come as close as possible to that feeling whenever I want; that feeling of freedom and invincibility.

8DRAWING

For me, drawing is the ultimate escape from real life. When I have a pencil in my hand and piece of paper in front of me, anything is possible. My artwork is an extension of me and through my artwork I can be whatever I want and need to be. There are no limits and no boundaries. It’s pure freedom.

9BIRTHDAY CAKE

Mmmm. Icing.

10.HOMEMADE GIFTS

I’m the type of person who would take a homemade gift over a store-bought one any day. A friend of mine made me a friendship bracelet and it’s one of my most cherished possessions, even though we don’t talk much anymore.

What are some things that make you happy? It can be anything in the entire world.

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things That Make Me Happy (Volume One)

  1. Zen says:

    D’aww. Winnie the Pooh, puppies and cake! Those things are lovely. Though I’m more of a kitten person myself. Two things that really make me happy are chocolate and new books!

    Also, I’m guessing you drew that heart, right? It looks amazing!

    Like

    • C.M. Berry says:

      I absolutely love Winnie The Pooh. It’s one of the few things that can make me feel better no matter how poorly I am feeling. I love new books too! It’s always excited to start a new adventure with new characters. And yes I drew that heart. I got the concept from something I saw online, but I tweaked it slightly to add the pride aspect of it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

