The Way I “C” It #6

Welcome to the sixth installment of The Way I “C” It. Once a week I pick three random topics to discuss and share my opinions on all three. Most of the time they won’t be anything serious and they will provide little value beyond that of entertainment and insight into my inner thoughts. This week, however, my mind has oddly found itself in a somewhat serious place. I hope you enjoy the unexpected change of pace and comments are always welcome.

1. Unrequited Love

I’ve come across countless people in my life who seem to think that a story of unrequited love is beautiful and romantic. Reality check! As someone who has experienced the plight of unrequited love firsthand I can tell you that it is without a doubt not only lacking in the romance department, but something I hope that you never have to experience. It’s exhausting, damaging, and anything but beautiful. To fall in love with someone who doesn’t love you back is to invest all of yourself in something that never can and never will be. The relentless yearning and overall disappointment that comes from unrequited love is not only a tremendous waste of your time and energy, but also an overwhelming blow to your self-esteem. If you ever do find yourself in a situation like this, do yourself a favor and let go before you wake up one day and realize that you built your world around someone who barely even sees you for the person you are.

2. Poor Grammar

Something that I cannot seem to fathom lately is the difficulty that people have with basic rules of grammar. “You’re” and “your” are not the same thing. Likewise “to” and “too” are not the same thing either. I’m fairly certain that basic English education has not changed since I was a kid. With that being said I can’t seem to figure out why YOUR brain is having trouble with this. Maybe the issue is that YOU’RE either an idiot or simply TOO lazy TO put in the miniscule amount of effort it takes to make the distinction between the two. Either way, I need you stop this nonsense because it pains me to witness your stupidity. If I was your English teacher and you handed me a paper with mistakes like this, I would fail you without a moment’s hesitation. Either revisit your elementary school education or cease to communicate with other human beings. You’re only dumbing the rest of us down.

3. Littering

I’d like to consider myself the type of person who actually cares about the world in which he lives. With that being said, it bothers me to no end when I witness someone discarding a piece of trash on the sidewalk or any other public area. There is no need for you to throw your trash on the ground for someone else to pick up. There are trashcans all over the place and all you are doing is not only making someone else’s life more difficult, but showing that you have no consideration for the world around you or the people in it. To you it may seem like such a minor thing; nobody really cares about a gum wrapper anyway, right? Wrong. A lot of people care. Your actions have consequences whether you can immediately see them or not. What seems like a small thing to you may be more vital than you can even imagine. The world is already slowly dying. Why must you precipitate its decline? Stop being lazy and/or apathetic, and expend the small amount of energy it takes to not aid in the inevitable destruction of our planet. Please and thank you.

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Way I “C” It #6

  1. This is written good 🙂 But in all seriousness, nice post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

