A Touch Of Poetry: A Simple Kiss

This poem was meant to capture the smallest of moments; one in which a person looks upon the idle peaceful form of another and knows without a doubt that if this moment were his or her last, it would be enough. It’s the idea that nothing else in the entire world could match the beauty of such a simple and powerful moment between two people. I had this moment once and I remember thinking to myself that I would do anything in the world for him if only he were to ask.  Enjoy. Comments and constructive criticisms are always welcome.

“A Simple Kiss”

With breaking day upon my brow

I awoke to find you there

Within a tangled mess of sheets,

Pleasantly unaware

Of all the little butterflies

Gently flapping to and fro

From heart to head and back again,

So strikingly aglow.

Our legs entwined. Your lips so near.

Teetered on the edge of bliss,

I softly brushed your idle form

With just a simple kiss

For giving me the untold joy

Of a moment just like this.

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

