The Way I “C” It #2

Welcome to the second installment of The Way I “C” It. Once a week I pick three random topics to discuss and share my opinions on all three. Most of the time they won’t be anything serious and they will provide little value beyond that of entertainment and insight into my inner thoughts. Enjoy and stay tuned for more!

1. Fanny Packs

I would like to take a moment to address an issue that has been sweeping the nation recently: fanny packs. I don’t know what’s happening or why, but in the last few months I have witnessed the unsightly return of these little bastards. It goes without saying (but I’m going to say it anyway): nobody (including you) can pull off the fanny pack look. The only upside I can see to this accessory is the inevitable amusement that others obtain from it as well as insight into your personality and sense of style. Furthermore, it’s like wearing a sign that says “life-long virgin.” If you want others to take you seriously, ditch the fanny pack. It’ll do wonders for you.

2. Basic Manners

Is it just me or is there a serious problem with manners lately? It seems like I come across numerous people each day who simply cannot or will not use “please” or “thank you.” Reality check: being rude will get you nowhere in the real world. You may be able to get away with your lack of common courtesy in some instances, but at some point your unwillingness to say the simplest of words will come back to bite you in the ass. The little things go a long way and if you can’t take the time and put in even an ounce of effort, you deserve every setback that comes your way.

3. Cheating

I would normally argue that I can’t completely weigh in on something if I have not experienced a situation first hand, but in this case I beg to differ. In my mind cheating is downright despicable; it’s one of the worst forms of betrayal. I may not have experienced it first hand on either end of the situation, but I can sure as hell say with confidence that I wouldn’t allow myself to take the coward’s way out. If your relationship is failing and you’re not happy, do something about it. Fix it or be a decent human being and end the relationship. Don’t find comfort in someone else while you’re still with the other person. You’re taking someone’s trust, throwing it on the ground, and stomping on it. If you can’t do the right thing, you don’t deserve either person; you do, however, deserve the bad karma that will inevitably come your way.

Until next time…stay classy.

–          C.M. Berry

For writing updates you can:

Follow me on Twitter at Chrber07

https://twitter.com/#!/Chrber07

Or “Like” my new Facebook Page at

https://www.facebook.com/colormechris

About C.M. Berry

I'm an aspiring author, blogger, and poet fluent in sarcasm, profanity, and dark humor. I have something to say about everything and whether you love me or hate me, you'll always come back for more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

